Uncategorized

Hello World

Welcome to my new and shiny blog.  I have great plans for this blog, many of which will probably never happen. At the very least though, it will be working through my thoughts, feelings and life as navigate the world of Metastatic Breast Cancer (MBC).

You’re probably wondering about the name, or maybe not, but I’m going to tell you anyway. Since my original cancer diagnosis in May 2015, I have had people coming out the woodwork telling me everything they know about cancer, people they know with who had cancer (some dead), how to cure cancer, how to not cure cancer, how to eat and well, you get idea. Except for those who are peddling “cures for cash” most mean well. The problem is that there not all they share is true. There is some truth, but it’s mixed in with lies. I doubt my friends are misleading to me intentionally, but somewhere along the way, it became a lie. So for every piece of information and advice, I have to sift through, follow up and research. Along the way it started to feel like the game of “Two Truths and a Lie”, the cancer version. And a blog name was born.

Sorry for a boring first post. I can’t promise it will all be exciting. I can’t promise much of anything except to try my best.

Leave a comment